I hope this finds you well
(Playaway)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Contributors
Published
Solon, Ohio : Playaway Products, LLC, [2024].
Format
Playaway
ISBN
9798822680784
Status

Description

Loading Description...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
East Brookfield Public Library - Audio VideoMP3 SUEAvailable
Worcester Main Library - A/V AudioDIGITAL PLAYER SUEAvailable

More Details

Published
Solon, Ohio : Playaway Products, LLC, [2024].
Physical Desc
1 audio media player : digital, HD audio ; 3 3/8 x 2 1/8 in.
Language
English
ISBN
9798822680784

Notes

General Note
Release date supplied by publisher.
General Note
Issued on Playaway, a dedicated audio media player.
General Note
One set of earphones and one AAA battery required for listening.
General Note
Previously released by HarperCollins.
Participants/Performers
Read by Nasim Pedrad.
Description
In this wildly funny and heartwarming office comedy, an admin worker accidentally gains access to her colleagues' private emails and DMs and decides to use this intel to save her job--a laugh-till-you-cry debut novel you'll be eager to share with your entire list of contacts, perfect for fans of Anxious People and Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine. As far as Jolene is concerned, her interactions with her colleagues should start and end with her official duties as an admin for Supershops, Inc. Unfortunately, her irritating, incompetent coworkers don't seem to understand the importance of boundaries. Her secret to survival? She vents her grievances in petty email postscripts, then changes the text color to white so no one can see. That is until one of her secret messages is exposed. Her punishment: sensitivity training (led by the suspiciously friendly HR guy, Cliff) and rigorous email restrictions. When an IT mix-up grants her access to her entire department's private emails and DMs, Jolene knows she should report it, but who could resist reading what their coworkers are really saying? And when she discovers layoffs are coming, she realizes this might just be the key to saving her job. The plan is simple: gain her boss's favor, convince HR she's Supershops material, and beat out the competition. But as Jolene is drawn further into her coworker's private worlds and realizes they are each keeping secrets, her carefully constructed walls begin to crumble--especially around Cliff, who she definitely cannot have feelings for. Eventually she will need to decide if she's ready to leave the comfort of her cubicle, even if that means coming clean to her colleagues.
Target Audience
Adult.

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

NoveList

Staff View

Loading Staff View.